Backburner…


beauty review blog - Baggy Jumper drawing

For those of you who are regular readers of my blog you have probably noticed I’m not producing as many posts as I used too… I probably won’t have time to do a post every day anymore 😦 I will still be doing 3 or 4 posts a week but at the minute I just don’t have a lot of time!

At the minute the job market pretty much sucks… what am I saying its bloody awful, and for someone with an art degree? Worse. After going to yet another interview where they look at me like a silly little girl and me getting the feeling that being there is pointless because no matter what I say they aren’t going to hire me. I decided to stop searching for a job and create one instead. I always dreamed of drawing for a living and fashion illustration has always been my favourite area I decided to go freelance. I am sort of starting from scratch though because my degree is more fine art than illustration so I am having to build a portfolio from scratch and create a website… it’s taking a long time so this blog has been put on the back burner for a while.

Having said that I am having fun drawing, it’s the one thing I loved to do as a kid. Most kids when they went to the supermarket begged to be in the toy section, me I went and stared at stationary imagining everything I could create with a new pad, or what drawing I would make with new pencils. Its something I love and if I could make a career out of it, it would be amazing!

I guess I will always be a dreamer

tre logo

If you want to check out my Fashion Illustration Blog its here at www.beckiboosportfolio.wordpress.com (and it works this time)

3 thoughts on “Backburner…

  1. You might not have time to blog as much, but on the plus side, you are ridiculously talented! 😀 Your work looks AMAZING! My flatmate is doing something similar at the moment, creating a portfolio as she wants to be an illustrator – I’m so jealous of the beautiful things you artists create 🙂 good luck!

Leave a Reply

