Vo5 Nourish Me Truly Shampoo & Conditioner


beauty review blog - Vo5 shampoo and conditioner

Now I know the shampoo says Give Me Moisture… but I picked up the wrong bottle when I went to restock! I’ll give this one a quick review too.

I have to say Vo5 have really pulled it out of the bag with this range of shampoo and conditioners. Before this hit the shelves all the Vo5 products I used had a kinda cheap tacky appeal to it and I was never impressed with anything I used. I am glad to say they have really turned it around. The Nourish Me Truly range is by far my Favourite Shampoo and Conditioner of the moment!

What is it?

Vo5 latest hair care range that’s supposed to have adaptive haircare technology in it. I’m taking that with a pinch of salt, doesn’t EVERY shampoo and conditioner react differently to different people? That’s more to do with your hair than the shampoo… any gimmick aside here are lots of shampoos and conditioners for different types of hair, my hair prone to being frizzy and dry I went with the nourish range (and the moisture accidentally).

 Nourish Me Truly range

This shampoo and conditioner is in my opinion the best of the bunch (well the best for my hair) the shampoo cleans and leaves your hair nice and soft before you even put your conditioner on. It adds a lot of moisture to my hair as I shampoo. Most everyday conditioners I don’t get on with because my hair doesn’t get enough moisture from them. This one is brilliant for adding the moisture to my hair that I need. its doesn’t leave any heavy build up, foams up nicely and my hair just really gets on with it. My hair is less knotty, I get soft bouncy hair with this combination. Brilliant!

Give Me Moisture Shampoo

This was an accidental pick up (no idea how, I SWORE I picked up Nourish Me Truly) I thought it wouldn’t make much difference it would be just as good… I was wrong. It’s not as good as the nourish range. Somehow this gives my hair less moisture and makes it feel dry and knotty. Needles to say when this runs out I will make sure I pick up the nourish one!

5/5 – Nourish range is truly a godsend for my hair

tre logo

3 thoughts on “Vo5 Nourish Me Truly Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. I just recently purchased this and found someone who had a bad experience with it, now I have found a good review I am really looking forward to testing the product for myself to see if it works for my hair or not.

    Bobby Thomas

Leave a Reply

