Keep Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin’, What?


RollersOkie dokie I know this seems totally old-fashioned and something right out of the 1940’s but I always use rollers in my hair and have been using them for about 2 years now. You see, I have a really small, round head and I don’t suit very straight of flat hair and I’m impossible at styling with a hairdryer, so I use these cheap rollers every time I dry my hair to give it shape and volume. They are an oldie but a goodie and as you can see rollers fit perfectly inside your Glossy boxes! (you have to use them for SOMETHING there so pretty!)

I have been battling my limp hair for YEARS. My hair is extremely difficult to work with, it’s very fine but a lot of it that’s quite naturally curly/wavy/frizzy and its very, very flat! I can’t style my hair using a hairdryer my arms just don’t seem to bend the way a hairdressers does (I don’t think they have bones) If I could do that I would be out fighting crime with my rubber arms but it’s not even that ability has any effect on my hair! I always ask hairdressers to put volume in my hair and I watch them struggle trying to put volume in it for half an hour and leave with hair flat as a pancake. It seems an impossible task I want straightened hair, shiny healthy hair, shape and volume in it, it’s a pretty tall order and you always have to compromise on one area. I never got the same result as I do with rollers, these are just run of the mill cheap plastic rollers and curling clips that you get in Boots for a couple of pounds and they are absolutely ESSENTIAL for me! I do nothing fancy with them after I straighten my hair I just tuck my hair around them and roll them up and under except with my fringe which I roll away from me (because I don’t want a curly under fringe) leave in for about 15mins (then I eat breakfast/apply makeup for the day, remember I have to get changed and try putting on tops over the rollers and failing etc) and voila! Shapely hair! I do think our Grandmas may have been onto something here …(not MY grandma though, just a frizzy mess there…) however I do want to try heated rollers now to compare them and see if they give a more lasting hold to it, my hair will lose volume from this after a few hours but keep the shape. Until then I’ll keep Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin, YEAH!

Ok for a more In-depth tutorial click here 

tre logo

2 thoughts on “Keep Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin’, Rollin’, What?

  1. I love the idea of wearing rollers. Always have done but I have never gotten round to it. Do they make loads of difference? I love volume but only really get it if I dont straighten the roots of my hair and just spend the day looking messy haired :(.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

