REVIEW – Smashbox O-Glow


Smashbox o-glowOkie Dokie this is a product I have been falling in and out of love of for the past 2 years. I’m not sure why I fall out of it really I think I forget about it when I gets  new blushers and then I find it again rattling around in my drawer.

This product I actually bought on an airplane flight from cyprus and i got it in a set with the lipgloss (which i wasn’t to keen on and gave to my sister who loves it) I saw a demonstration for the woman in front of me and it piqued my interest, as it’s a pretty unique formula. It comes out a clear gel and reacts with your skin to give you your ideal blusher shade. It gives me a lovely soft pink which I really liked and a little goes a long way with this so I had to be careful not to put too much on otherwise you looked clown-like. When your finished however your left with a very natural looking blush that doesn’t look like makeup.

A couple of downsides though, which is probably puts me off after a while is when you blending it on your cheeks it doesn’t react well with concealers if your covering spots and kinda highlights the crap out of it! Not only does it turn it very red it kinda looks like it’s dissolved it a bit and it then becomes impossible to blend over it. So don’t use if you have a spot on your cheek, it won’t end well. It doesn’t really have a lot of lasting power after the gel is worn your left with a very faded pink (but that’s what makes it look very natural, leaves a soft glow)

4/5 A nice soft natural blush, just don’t use it when you have spots.

tre logoMakeup Month

 

Leave a Reply

