How Much is Your Face Worth?


makeup month

My Make- up routine

Okie Dokie here is a blog post just for fun, To start off Make-up Month! I got this from beautybecca (see blog click here) who did this back in May and I decided to take up the challenge after my mammoth Skincare routine post. Now I’m not going to do this too long and start from my Moisturizer and my basic make-up routine (barely there nothing special) Just to tally up how much I have spent on my face! Also I will be putting the stores I go them from, just click the name of the shop to be sent there!

clinique-superdefense-age-defense-moisturizer-

To start off with is my Clinique Superdefense Moisturizer and it’s been reviewed already in my skincare routine post (click here) that I got from Boots and it was £34.50


Face stuff

Heres my face stuff above So I’m going to go in the order I put it on (which isn’t the same as the picture oops!) Anyways I have numbered them so you know which one I am talking about.

2. Clarins Beauty Flash Balm to prep my skin (see review click here) that I got for free from my mum £0

3. GOSH Touch Up to get rid of the redness on my face from spots 😦 I got it from Superdrug £2.99

1. Missha Perfect Cover BB Cream in shade 13, been trying this out lately review coming soon. From Ebay from the seller bello-girl who is a great seller! £11.60

4. Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer In fair, I use this for my under eyes from Boots £3.99

5. Benefit It Stick my on the spot concealer free from a magazine! £0


Eye stuff

Now to my eye make-up. After my face I like to do my eyebrows next so…

5. GOSH Eyebrow Pen in wheat from Superdrug and it cost me £5.99(see review click here)

1. Ruby and Millie Brow Duo. I use this to fill in anything I miss with the pen and for the gel to tame my wild eyebrows! Ruby and Millie is discontinued I would be surprised if there’s anything left by now! I got this from Boots for and using a £5 off voucher I got this for £5

2. Soap and Glory Brow Pencil I don’t even use the pencil on this anymore I just use the highlight to use underneath my eyebrows! £6

6. GOSH Waterproof Creme Eyeshadow in beige. I can’t normally be bothered too much with eyeshadow for a day where I’m not doing much. £4.99

4. Blinc Heated Eyelash Curler from HQ hair and I got it for free as a present off my boyfriend for christmas. £0

3. Bodyshop Big and Curvy Mascara Got it for free on offer at Bodyshop £0

Cheeks etc

Now onto Cheeks, highlighting and powder…

2. Bodyshop Lip and Cheek Tint from Bodyshop and cost £10.99

3. Benefit High Beam From Boots and it cost me £18.50

1. No.7 Loose Powder traded from a friend who this was too pale for and mine was too dark! £0

Lastly lips

lips

1 & 2. Clarins Crystal Smooth Lip Balms in Crystal Coral & Crystal Red Bought from the Boots I don’t wear both but I like to switch between so I will only add one. £16.50 each.

Now to tally… 34.50 + 2.99 + 11.60 + 3.99 + 5.99 + 5.00 + 6.00 + 4.99 + 10.99 + 18.50 + 16.50 = … £121. 05!! I actually think I did quite well there as I got a lot of stuff on offers for nothing! That was quite a fun challenge and I expect you to do the math now!

TRE

One thought on “How Much is Your Face Worth?

  1. thanks for the mention! Love this post! No7 loose powder and Ruby and Millie eye brow duo are ones I use too, they’re great :D.

Leave a Reply

